The US Mint has announced that the James Madison Dollar will be available to the public on Thursday, November 15. Madison, our fourth president, was called the “Father of the Constitution” as its primary author and chief advocate. Madison teamed with Alexander Hamilton and John Jay to author the Federalist Papers, a collection of essays in support of the new constitution.

The Madison Dollar is the last issue of the Presidential $1 Coin program for 2007. James Monroe will be the first president honored in 2008, followed by John Quincy Adams, Andrew Jackson, and Martin Van Buren. And remember, 2008 will mark the end of the 50 State Quarters program.

Pin It on Pinterest

%d bloggers like this: