Last Friday, Numismatic News editor, Dave Harper reported that the Coin of the Year panel began meeting in Iola, Wisconsin.

Winners of the 2008 Coin of the Year include the 300th Anniversary of the Birth of Ben Franklin for Most Historically Significant and the Nevada State Quarter as the Most Popular and Best Trade Coin.

Because of timing, only coins minted in 2007 are considered for Coin of the Year honor.

Image courtesy of

Pin It on Pinterest

%d bloggers like this: