One day after the convening of the 111th Congress, Rep. Sheila Jackson Lee (D-TX) introduced H. R. 255, NASA 50th Anniversary Commemorative Coin Act even though NASA’s 50th Anniversary was in 2008. The bill was referred to the House Financial Services Committee.

Since a similar bill introduced in the second session of the 110th congress did not pass, Rep. Jackson Lee introduced it for consideration in the new congress. Currently, the bill has two co-sponsors and may not have the support to pass in NASA’s 51st year.

This is the first coin bill of the 111th congress. I am sure that there are more to come!

Pin It on Pinterest

%d bloggers like this: